Wednesday, September 28, 2011


GHS Student Council members volunteered at the Shawnee Prairie Festival Days this past weekend for the Darke County Parks. They were involved in crafts, candle making, parking, making apple butter, and apple cider. Attached you will find a few of our students that attended this function. We had approximately 20 volunteers all together.
L to R: Lizzie Hart, Heath Marker, Darpan Kaur, Paige Keller, Erika Jeffers, and Caitlynn Jones.

Thursday, September 22, 2011

2011 Homecoming Court Candidates

Congratulations to the 2011 Homecoming Court Candidates! Queen candidates are: Sara Beanblossom, Jenna Dowler, Kacie Foreman, Anne Hemer, Sarah Hemer, Nicole Raffel, and Alexis Sutherland. Chief Green Wave Candidates are: Caleb Beasecker, Jacob Burk, Andrew Cech, Jacob Custer, Jonathon Edwards, Samuel Jones, and Tyler Kuhn. The 2011 Homecoming Parade Grand Marshal will be Mrs. Dana Holzapfel.
The parade will be held on Thursday, October 20th at 6:30pm and the Homecoming Football game is scheduled for Friday, October 21st.

Wave Tennis

Congratulations to the girls tennis team on another win. They defeated Wapakaneta on Tuesday night with a score of 4-1. Winning for the team were Meredith Miles, Michelle Borgerding, Nicole Leis and Kirby Lantz, and Alexis Medley and Patricia De Stefano.
Also, the Lady Wave tennis team beat Piqua 5-0 yesterday in their match making their season record 12-3. Winners for the Wave were: first singles, Sophia Navas-Davis, second singles, Meredith Miles, third singles, Michelle Borgerding, first doubles, Kirby Lantz and Nicole Leis, and second doubles, Alexis Medley and Patricia De Stefano. The ladies are currently 4-0 in the GWOC. A win on Saturday at Trotwood will bring home a GWOC North Division championship. GO LADY WAVE!

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Wave Tennis on the MOVE

Lady Wave Tennis another match last night against Wayne. Winning for the JV were Patricia De Stefano, Alex Myers, Sarah Fisher & Rachel Britsch, Megan Galloway & Holly Cameron. Winning an extra match were Natalie Blinn & Abby Monnin. The JV is now 6-3 winning their last 4 in a row.
Winning for the Varsity were Meredith Miles, Michelle Borgerding, Kirby Lantz & Nicole Leis, and Alexis Medley & Caitlyn Jetter. The wave is now 8-3, winning the last 7 in a row.